​                                                                                                   

​                                                                                                   

​                                                                                                   

​                                                                                                   

Review Date: April 17, 2012

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $100.00


~~ A complete tune up on our lawn mower, blade replacement, cleaning, spark plug and lubricate cables and cutting deck.  Will have him back in the fall to service our snowblower. Was on time for the appointment ( he comes to your house ), professional and did an excellent job.

Review Date: April 11, 2013

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $75.00


~~ The total amount included the service call fee to come to my house. The owner has all necessary equipment in his van to repair and service lawnmowers and snow removal equipment at your house. The fee for the service call was $50. The additional $25 was for flushing the carburetor and fuel lines; check air filter, spark plug and oil. He added a little oil. He gave the mower's exterior a cleaning and checked the blades.  The owner of the company came to my house on time. He's very cordial and easy to talk to. He's been working on equipment for a very long time and seems quite confident as he works efficiently and thoroughly in checking over the machine. He said nothing else needed any maintenance than the carburetor. By coming to my house he saved me the trouble of transporting the mower myself or having to pay a fee for the company to pick it up and return it. I found it very convenient not to go through that trouble plus the mower was repaired on my premises. I didn't have to wait a few days to get the mower back.

Review Date: July 04, 2013

Overall A

Price B

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $107.00


~~ Tune up for Honda Lawnmower. Changed oil. New spark plug and Air Filter. Lubrication of cables, gears, wheels. Sharpened and balanced blade. Thorough cleaning of mower. Inspected and tested mower. Isaac was very meticulous and professional. Kept asking my Dad if he was satisfied with his service which he was. Mower is 10 years old and has never run or cut better 

Review Date: June 14, 2013

Overall ?

Price ?

Quality ?

Responsiveness ?

Punctuality ?

Professionalism ?

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $90.00


~~ cleaned mower sharpened blades adjusted mower deck was an inch off and changed the oil.  the van truck he had set up for mower home repairs and service was very neat he had everything he needed. I have a poulan pro 42 inch cut rider and was well worth it saved me a lot of time by not taking to a mower shop he knew what he was doing and did it professionaly will use his service again

Review Date: August 04, 2013

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $100.00


~~ Repaired Craftsman push mower. Mower stopped running on a Saturday in the middle of mowing the lawn. Put in a call to West Side Mobile, received a return call Monday morning. We set up an appointment for Isaac to come to the house at 5:00 that evening. He was there right on time, talked to me about the problem, and had the mower up and running within 30 minutes. After he was finished working on it, we talked about regular maintenance, annual tune-ups, etc. He was very polite and helpful, and seemed to know what he was doing. He had everything in his van that was needed, but was up-front from the start about what problems he could run into, and what would have to happen if he couldn't finish the job that evening. Having him come to the house made getting the mower repaired alot easier. The price above includes the service call, but if we had to take the mower someplace to get it fixed, that would have cost time and money anyways. I would have Isaac come back again without doubt, and have already recommended him to our neighbors.

Review Date: August 18, 2013

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $54.00


~~ Revive lawnmower. Promptly returned initial call and gave 2 options for at-home service. Arrived on time and explained lawnmower issue in detail. I appreciated his honesty and highly recommend this company. It was very convenient to have at home service and prices were reasonable.

Review Date: August 19, 2013

Overall A

Price B

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $160.00


~~ Carb work, other maintenance such as replacing fuel filter, spark plug etc. Member Comments: Isaac was very nice and professional. He called back within couple of hours since the call, we scheduled the service in few days. He arrived on time. However, once he checked the machine, he did not let me know the cost before he completed the work - and the price was surprising. Based on other prices I saw on Angie's list, I expected it to be less. He worked for little shy of an hour, and the price might be reasonable, but he should let the customer know before he starts to work.

Review Date: October 21, 2013

Overall ?

Price ?

Quality ?

Responsiveness ?

Punctuality ?

Professionalism ?

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $218.00


~~ Diagnosis, repair, replace parts, adjust and test lawn tractor.  He was right on time, quickly identified the issues, explained what had to done. Was very impressed with his mobile repair with all the equipment and tools, including his own electric power source. The job required several parts and he had them all on the truck.

Review Date: January 05, 2014

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: ?


~~ I used WEST SIDE MOBILE SERVICE LLC. Comments: fixed our snow blower

Review Date: January 16, 2014

Overall ?

Price ?

Quality ?

Responsiveness ?

Punctuality ?

Professionalism ?

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $85.00


~~ Snowthrower would not start. Westside cleaned carburetor and ran machine for several minutes to make sure all was well. Westside Mobile arrived in the scheduled time frame and performed the work quickly and with high quality. They also had suggestions for preventing the problem from happening again.

Review Date: January 09, 2014

Overall ?

Price ?

Quality ?

Responsiveness ?

Punctuality ?

Professionalism ?

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $85.00


~~ The auger on my snow blower was not working. He freed it up as well as checked other mechanical parts that were in the same area since he had the cover off. He also checked the oil level , tire pressure, tension on all the other belts. He also lubricated and checked all the other moving parts for freedom of movement. I was very satisified with his promptness and professionalism and he seemed very knowledgeable of the machine and what to check for proper operation.

100 PERCENT REAL

REVIEWS

What have people been saying about West Side Mobile Service? Tell us what you think.

Review Date: February 07, 2014

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $91.00


~~ My snowblower was not starting and needed to have it looked at before the next snowstorm. Westside said he could do it about 1:00 pm today. He also said that he would call me when he was on his way to my house about 20 min. before so I could meet him there. He did just that. I was very pleased with his promptness and efficiency in repairing the snow blower and would definitely call him again.


Review Date: May 21, 2014

Overall -

Price -

Quality -

Responsiveness -

Punctuality -

Professionalism -

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $75.00


Arrived at my home in the time frame given. Excellent product knowledge and expertise. The job was completed in a timely manner. Excellent!


Review Date: May 27, 2014

Overall -

Price -

Quality -

Responsiveness -

Punctuality -

Professionalism -

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $107.00


tune-up special on my Toro lawn mower.  It works great -- starts very quickly and runs great.  Thanks Isaac.  Great job!  It would usually take me several pulls to get the mower started and then would usually stall when put into gear.  After service, it runs great.

Review Date: Dec 17, 2012

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $250.00


~~ Serviceman had to make several trips to complete repair because of parts involved. serviceman was very sensitive about time involved to complete repair. Service was punctual and courteous.  Serviceman made initial visit as scheduled and diagnozed problem. Ordered part and scheduled return visit. installed new part but lawnmower still wouldn't start so ordered another part. Lawnmower repaired on third visit.

Review Date: March 05, 2013

Overall ?

Price ?

Quality ?

Responsiveness ?

Punctuality ?

Professionalism ?

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $150.00


~~ i have several machines - weed eater on wheels, garden tractor w/plow, law mowers, chain saws, tiller etc. i've had inadequate work done in the past but since dealing with isaac, have been perfectly satisfied. i am CONFIDENT that when he makes a repair, it is well done and long lasting. i would call no one else. he comes on time and prepared with everything he needs. no time is wasted. i highly recommend him. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCES - ALL OCCASIONS

Review Date: May 20, 2013

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $60.00


~~ Power Lawnmower w/ front wheel drive threw the drive belt. Drive belt was re-installed. He had me up & running in 10 minutes. He was Prompt, Personable, & Professional! I will call him next time I need lawnmower repair

​                                                                                                   

Review Date: May 09, 2014

Overall -

Price -

Quality -

Responsiveness -

Punctuality -

Professionalism -

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $125.00


Serviced both a toro push mower and a craftsman snowblower:
Isaac has serviced the snow blower the last 2 years and now the push mower this year. He is prompt, courteous, a nice guy, and does a great job. His prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend Issac for any of your repair or service needs.


Review Date: August 22, 2012

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $77.00


~~ Repair of walking lawn mower that wouldn't run. Was looking for a way to get the mower repaired where I did not have to get it into the trunk myself and bring it somewhere. Saw in the Yellow Pages that West Side Mobile would come to the house and do the repair here. Called and scheduled. Repairman showed up when he said he would (between 11 am and noon), was obviously knowledgeable about mowers and had it running and was done in about 15 minutes. He was polite and professional.

Review Date: February 26, 2013

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $140.00


~~ He cleaned corn kernels out of the intake tube on our snowblower and also replaced the spark plug. He arrived promptly, was friendly and professional. He found that mice had stored corn kernels in the intake tube of our snowblower. He finally was able to get them all out and adjusted the machine and it works just fine now. The nice part was that he had all the tools he needed in his truck was able to fix it right in the driveway rather than having to take it back to a shop and us waiting for it to be returned. I would definitely use his service again

​                                                                                                   

Review Date: March 10, 2014

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $125.00


~~My lawn mower at my rental house stopped working. It had not been serviced for far too long and it was not practicable to take in to be serviced anywhere so I walled West Side Mobile Service. The man came right out and got the mower running beautifully. Since I can no longer lift the mower into my car without help having the service is a godsend. I highly recommend the company.

     Not much to detail. The man came right out to the house, determined the problem, fixed it and did all the necessary maintenance work, changing the oil and spark plugs, sharpening the blade and cleaning the housing. An excellent job.


Review Date: February 25, 2013

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $125.00


~~ Westside came to hour house to service our riding lawn mower, changed the oil, cleaned it and gave it a tune up. It went fantastic

(585)486-4823

[Rochester, NY,14623]

​                                                                                                   

​                                                                                                   

​                                                                                                   

​                                                                                                   

West Side Mobile Service LLC

Lawn Mower and Snow Blower Repair

(585)486-4823

Review Date: Sep 23, 2014

Overall - A

Price - A

Quality - A

Responsiveness - A

Punctuality - A

Professionalism - A

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: -


I called West side mobile service to schedule a time for Isaac to come to my house. He called me the next day and scheduled an appointment & also suggested I try a quick fix on my own. Before he could come out I tried the quick fix and my mower works perfectly. Thank you Isaac, for the free diagnostic over the phone! Could not be happier!